Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects '28 Model A Pickup Build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by SpasticDwarf, Jan 10, 2012.

1. VoodooTwin

VoodooTwin
    from Noo Yawk

[​IMG]

2. VoodooTwin

VoodooTwin
    from Noo Yawk

No problem! Anything to help out a fellow truck (and BMW) enthusiast! :)

3. voodoo1

voodoo1

It's all good. I'm not even close to being an expert myself. There is a ton of great pics/tech pages and builds on here to go thru. Spend some time and go through the archives and search for trucks. There are so many great builds that you will find. Everyone has different ideas and a way to build what they want.

Mike

4. Stovebolt

Stovebolt

I am going to go out on a limb, and suggest you can get low, and you can have it look good.

To get the car as low as it appears you want, place the spring behind the axle, use a 46-48 front wishbone with the dip in it to clear the frame rail, get a dropped axle, and some aftermarket steering arms that have enough drop to go under the wishbones, and you'll achieve the look you want.

remember you may still have to negotiate speed humps in your travels, so make it low, but make it practical.

Attached Files:

5. ???....dude, people move FROM Calli to Tenn.....not the other way around.....:confused::D Good luck with your build at any rate...;)

6. SpasticDwarf

SpasticDwarf
    from TN

The link is much appreciated!

:D

Thank you. Will do some searching. :)

:)
    Noted. I'm not too worried about speed bumps and the like- I come from a world of cars lower than most out there, and have my fair share of low driving knowledge.

I know. :confused: I'll move back someday. Had to move to pursue my career.

7. Dynaflash_8

Dynaflash_8
    from Auburn WA

Study the Proportions of this car and its suspension and you will achieve greatness.

[​IMG]

8. Jebo

Jebo

good start. i just picked one of those trucks up

9. voodoo1

voodoo1

Thats Beautiful. Is there a build up on here on it?