Register now to get rid of these ads!

Body Filler

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by MT26, Dec 13, 2011.

1. MT26

MT26
    1. Virginia HAMB(ers)

Can anyone give me advice on using body fillers? Its my first time doing this type of work so don't want to screw it up too bad! I have been researching the various types and have come up with a couple I think seem to fit my purpose. The two types are USC Fuzion Body Filler (non-spray on) and evercoat Slick Sand Rage Extreme (spray on). Anyone use these before? Thanks
    <!-- / message -->
    <!-- controls -->[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 13, 2011
  2. You seem a little confused with your products. USC Fuzion is a spreadable body filler. Evercoat Slick Sand is a sprayable polyester primer and Rage Xtreme is a spreadable filler like Fuzion. What exactly are you looking for and trying to accomplish.

3. MT26

MT26
    1. Virginia HAMB(ers)

Thanks K13. Was reading article and both looked sprayable. I am working on body of 26 Mod T and want to get the low spots out without too much spreading of body filler. Heard the new spray ons work really great for this.

4. MP&C

MP&C

5. zibo

zibo
    from dago ca

I've been using this Evercoat Z-grip,
    the spreadable type,
    and the stuff is so easy to use.
    It spreads and sands so nice.

I think the most important part is getting a 6" DA sander.
    I've got a porter-cable electric one and it kicks ass,
    I actually like it better than the air version.
    TP

6. rustang

rustang

I've used the Evercoat line of products....they are all good for various applications...it all depends on what you are trying to do.
    Tom

7. Noland

Noland

I use rage gold for regular spreadable bodyplastic, I like upol dolpin glaze as a nice finshing putty. Ive used both zchrome rust defender and evercoat slick sand sprayable polyester primer and both work good. I personally like rust defender better. good luck with your project.

8. Adrian Rollini

Adrian Rollini