Register now to get rid of these ads!

After all that saving.......

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by gasolinescream, Dec 12, 2011.

1. gasolinescream

gasolinescream

What did you buy or want to buy? Whats the biggest thing you had to save for? Something that means everything to you. The sort of thing that made you eat noodles for 3 weeks just to be able to think about buying it, let alone ship it!

Tomorrow I make that buy, it's my Birthday/Christmas present to myself and i've been saving for 6 months solid. Brand new suspension and steering :D

After months of pouring over pictures and screaming for my car to be lowered, eventually it gets paid for and now a reality. I can not explain how much i want to grab the spanners and want to see that tail drag. At times i've worked 3 jobs to do this, no shit. My car is getting lowered properly, costing alot of money, but it's happening. Sorry but to me it's like a gift from our hot rod god. I think it's down on the hot rod tablets somewhere.................

........Any car, no matter how shite, will always look better slammed!.........

What are you saving for?

Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  2. brad chevy

brad chevy

Good for you man,thats the only way to go,save,pay for it. To many guys these days slap down the plastic and then can't pay the bill. Post up pics of the car when its done.

3. Deeter5764

Deeter5764
    from Orange, CA

Kick ass man. Cars always do look better slammed.

4. Jalopy Joker

Jalopy Joker

so, got any pics to share? exactly what will you be doing to it?

5. rodknocker

rodknocker

What does saving mean? Isn't that an oxymoran when it comes to hot roddin'