Register now to get rid of these ads!

Lookin for good body shop and engine rebuild

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Sgt_Slacker, Nov 7, 2011.

1. Sgt_Slacker

Sgt_Slacker

howdy all!!

im looking for a fair price body and paint shop to get my 1955 buick roadmaster 4door sedan. (also if the shop could take payments)

i got quoted $8,500 on it and i think that is a weeeeee bit to much for me!!

yes it has some rust through and all over surface rust, and some jack-a$$ put a thin layer of bondo on it. but 8,500??? :(

it will need to be brought down to bare metal. and some metal patch work.

im also looking for a good place to get my stock 322ci and trans rebuilt. (that takes payments)

im also willing to trade my 56 plymouth and some cash for these services

im a 28yr old married vet, still in the army reserves and always wanted a nice car to cruse in and take to shows with my 5yr step son. but im always gettin screwed over. every time i get ahead on the car i get deployed or sent away on training :( sorry for the sob story

i live in the San Fernando Valley, Ca

PM, post comment or email me please. i will send as many pix as you want

THANKING YOU ALL IN ADVANCE!!!!

Attached Files:

2. ssimpala

ssimpala

I hate to be the one to tell you...but $8500 looks cheap to me. You're going to have to do most of the body work yourself and then find a painter.

3. flamed34

flamed34

Agreed. That is rough. Hours and hours of fabrication will be required just to complete the metal work. Once the fab work is done, it still all needs to be straightened out and painted.

There's a '55 4-door in driver condition on that auction site right now for $7800...probably a cheaper-in-the-long-run solution.

4. 01spirit750

01spirit750
    from Ohio

Paint supplies are getting reall expensive in California.

Looking at the pictures, $8500 is reall cheap and I don't think it could be done for that. I think you are realling looking at $12k.