Register now to get rid of these ads!

Old Paint Gun Club. What have you got?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 64Cyclone, Oct 5, 2011.

1. I have 2 DeVilbiss

Last edited: Oct 10, 2011
  2. GEEZZER

GEEZZER

I was a painter until sometime in the 80's allways was a Devilbiss MBC guy,[used to use a Sharpe cup assembly so I would only get a few drips on the hood] had many over the years. My son is still a painter. Last year I had a big chip at the rear of the door on my old Corvette,While waiting for my son to bring his fancy Sata over to fix it I spotted my old MBC hanging on the wall,said WTF, mixed up a little PPG basecoat, threw a little blend on it, been bragging about ever since.

indyjps likes this.
  3. TomWar

TomWar

I've got a Devilbiss MBC that I have had for almost 50 yrs, and a Binks 7 for about 30 years. But the last car I painted I got a Devilbiss Finish Line HVLP and it works great.
    In my woodworking business, I use Cheap Gravity feed guns.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2011
  4. Harms Way

Harms Way

I have a number of my favorite old Paint Guns,... 2 Binks 62's , a Binks 15, and a very used and abused DeVilbiss 501. I did a lot of jambs and flames with the old 501. But I haven't done anything other than prime in several years.

I have had these for a VERY long time.

Attached Files:

2Blue2 likes this.
  5. Von Dago

Von Dago
    from New Jersey

I've got a Binks Model 18 too. And a Binks Wren airbrush.
    They're traditional. :D

6. Elmo Rodge

Elmo Rodge

I've got a 62 and an 18 that I've had for 35 or 40 years. Wayno

7. SinisterCustom

SinisterCustom

Got a Binks Mack 1 hvlp when they 1st came out....hooked to a 2 gallon pressure pot....great for complete spray jobs.
    A Cornwell hvlp I use for the majority of stuff I do.
    A Harbor Freight gun with drilled out tip for heavy flake spraying...
    And last but not least a Sata NR2000 for clears and fine metallics...
    Oh, and an Iwata Eclipse airbrush....