Register now to get rid of these ads!

Car on the road olds dynamic 88

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Gerg, Oct 1, 2011.

1. Gerg

Gerg

This is the story of an oldsmobile she spent many years with Derby on here I bought her and now it's time for some cruise time I have had a couple of cars that were beyond my ability. I am not a pro builder like some of yall so here we go

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is the flaked roof by louver dude me and fish it ain't perfect but it is to me

[​IMG]

This is the start of my adventure with this car finally having a car on the road after 6 years of working on cars beyond my ability

2. bobwop

bobwop
    from Arley, AL

so you gave up on the Rusty Rambler?

3. Gerg

Gerg

yes i did the car got the best of me thats for sure but with a 1 year old now i just don't have the time to get out there and work on it and it's been like that for a while now. kids put a damper on shop time :) not that i would change things just stating a fact

4. bobwop

bobwop
    from Arley, AL

giving up on that Rusty Rambler was a good decision. I really questioned your desire to build it, but didn't want to rain on your parade.

where did that Rambler come from?

5. Gerg

Gerg

the rambler was from jonny cola and most people questioned the desire

6. sk_rodz

sk_rodz

There is nothing wrong with a more door Olds! (see my avitar) good luck, they make great cruzers!

7. jipp

jipp

That is a nice car, dunno what your other project was.. but rust and 1 year old.. ill say this is perfect just on my rust + 1 year old logic.. not that a little iron is bad for a little lad :)
    chris.

8. Pat Pryor

Pat Pryor

9. Jonnie King

Jonnie King
    from St. Louis

10. That's a great Olds, I had a few myself. Great riding cars as long as the Slim Jim is in good working condition.

Bob

11. I'd clean it up and leave it alone.