Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hello from the rainy place

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by gasolinescream, Aug 12, 2011.

1. gasolinescream

gasolinescream

Thought i better do an intro, thought i had but couldn't find it so here goes. Names Dan, live in Birmingham in the UK, kind off middle of the country. Been watching on the Hamb for a few years and thought it was time to register. 44 years old, training to be a teacher with 14-19 year olds that have had a hard time for whatever reasons. Had to sell a nice T to fund my studies but still manage to scoot about in my old mild Amazon cruiser and tow a crazy late 60's caravan to the shows. Mainly into the type of stuff that graces the HAMB, hence me being here. Long term,once qualified i hope to get my dream A coupe with a flatty. Few more years to go but sure it will happen. Really enjoy the HAMB, don't know what i can chirp in with, i'm a master autoglazier by trade so maybe some help there but for now i'll enjoy the chat and learn what i can. Always happy to track down stuff for those that may run British tin so just shout up if i can help.

All the best Dan

2. stickwelder

stickwelder

From one newbie to another welcome from way out west in Oregon. I was a high school shop teacher for a few years. Tough job, wear comfortable shoes. Good Luck.

3. gasolinescream

gasolinescream

Hey Stickwelder, yep sucks being a FNG but hey ho , only been around the rod and kustom scene 20+ years but have to start somewhere. Comfy shoes, you have to be kidding, i need steel toe caps,a can of tear gas and a big stick at my college!!! There's riots going where i live and all over the UK at the moment and pretty sure i saw a student i know running off out a shop with a TV. Oh well so much for my social awareness classes. Take it easy and catch you around.

Dan

4. Dan,
    Welcome from Michigan.

5. Just Gadget

Just Gadget

Welcome to the H.A.M.B. from New Deal, Tennessee!