Register now to get rid of these ads!

Vintage shots from days gone by!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Dog427435, Dec 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. moefuzz

moefuzz

[​IMG]
    ............................................................................................LOOK OUT! .............^^^^^^^^^^

Last edited: Jul 17, 2011
  2. LN7 NUT

LN7 NUT

Is that Tacoma Narrows?

Woooooooow!

Hey, what is going on in the background?

3. I had a Duster like that when I was a kid, It was a 71 model.
    [​IMG]

4. erlomd

erlomd

wow! and no texting or posting were she is on facebook...amazing:p

5. alsancle

alsancle

That's Funny. I wonder if that car still exits? I'm thinking 6 liter but I'm not a Bentley expert.

6. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

Seems to me that the great postings on this always-enjoyable thread are as varied
    as the tastes and talents of the individual posters -- too many to mention, as I'd leave
    somebody out by accident!:D But YellerSpirit, YOU have a seemingly unique trove of
    visual treasures!:cool: These old DINERS you've shown are fascinating, in part because
    it's not hard to imagine the folks who labored long hours to make their establish-
    ments -- and especially menus -- something special.:eek: These "gathering places" really
    were part of what gave each community its character, I think. When the fast-food
    mega-chains choked off these little places, a little of the aforementioned small-town
    "flavor" passed away, as well:(, IMO.

<!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

7. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

Quote:
    <TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD style="BORDER-BOTTOM: 1px inset; BORDER-LEFT: 1px inset; BORDER-TOP: 1px inset; BORDER-RIGHT: 1px inset" class=alt2>Originally Posted by fbi9c1 [​IMG]