Register now to get rid of these ads!

Redzula Introduction

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by redzula, Jul 7, 2011.

1. redzula

redzula

Hello everybody,

Im the new guy.
    just bought a 36 ford truck

I live in Waterloo, IA with my wife and 2 Boxers and a baby on the way. she is due in December and we have another 5 long weeks before we learn the sex of the baby. We just celebrated our first year of marriage. and are hoping to move back to our hometown of Des Moines as soon as possible (I graduate next spring)

I am a student at the University of Northern Iowa, studing construction management. I am currently a mechanic at a School Bus Dealership here in Waterloo. Im a Husker Football Fan. I ride a 2006 Kawasaki Ninja as much as possible. Thats about all for now.

How many other people are from the Waterloo, Cedar Falls area or anywhere in central IA for that matter.

Adam

here is a pic of my and my brand new used truck
    sunburnt as hell from goodguys Des Moines that weekend
    [​IMG]

2. welcome mate. pretty tidy looking truck you got there, whats the plan for it?

3. Welcome. That truck is a beauty!

4. that truck looks like a dandy; tell us your plans.

5. propwash

propwash
    from Las Vegas

nice looking 55-57 Stepside GM next to ya....and I like your new acquisition - plenty to work with.

dj

6. redzula

redzula

I'd like to bring it back to health body wise. lower it and put some sort of steelies with whitwalls on it. for paint I was thinking a light charcol color with some color in the interior and on the rims. but that will likely be a ways off yet. gotta finish the mustang first as per the wifes demands. lol

I like the style of this truck that was at the Des Moines goodguys last weekend
    [​IMG]

good eye. it was in the sellers garage. not sure of his plans for it but it was a pretty soild driver with a little rust on the cab.

7. tractorguy

tractorguy