Register now to get rid of these ads!

Features Doing Falcons Right

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by falconizer_62, Jul 23, 2008.

1. Russco

Russco
    from Central IL

Here is one Ive been working on. Its meant to be a B/FX tribute car. It will be running a built 302 and super T10, Ginormous traction bars 30x10 Pie crust slicks etc....

Attached Files:

2. gands

gands
    from arkansas

Okay, WOW!! Russco, I've been doing body work for close to thirty years and never thought of that. How simple and totally cool. So do tell, what did you do with the inner wheel house to mate up to the now extended wheel opening?

3. mayerst

mayerst

Can anybody tell me what they used for 62-63 subframe connectors?

4. Question- What options are there for making the steering column safer? The potential problem being it's one piece and can get pushed back into the driver in a crash. I saw a Mustank in the junkyard one time that had this happen, and the front end wasn't as smashed as you might think.

5. low springs

low springs
    from Long Beach

6. mgtstumpy

mgtstumpy

How did that Ozzie OHC FOULCAN six get over there?

7. gands

gands
    from arkansas

Before my 65 I had a 62 ranchero, the guy I got it from had split the steering shaft and installed a rag joint at the steering box. It still needed a crush sleeve to be totaly effective but even the rag joint alone is much safer than a one piece spear aiming at your chest.

8. fordsbyjay

fordsbyjay
    from Lafayette

They did a Comet on Powerblock last year where they cut the whole trunk floor out and moved it ahead to match the rear qtr opening. You need to make room for the rearend being farther ahead as well.

http://www.powerblocktv.com/site3/index.php/musclecar-episodes?ep_num=MC2009-12&ep_sea=0901

9. falconizer_62

falconizer_62

A friend is an importer/exporter and brought 2 of these badboys over for me:D.

10. falconizer_62

falconizer_62

11. Deadneck13

Deadneck13

my comet.jpg