Register now to get rid of these ads!

Vintage shots from days gone by!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Dog427435, Dec 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bullet Nose

Bullet Nose

I studied that photo and thought it may have been taken west of Needles at the turn off for US 95 (to Searchlight) from the not yet completed I-40.

2. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

[​IMG]

Hey! Not bad. Sort of looks like Exner and Teague teamed up,
    doesn't it? Chrysler meets Packard! :eek:
    [​IMG]

Wild to think that Exner & crew considered going THAT far with
    the fins (which were STILL pretty wild on the production '57 300)!
    Fascinating, even in clay and even without the benefit of chrome
    and stainless trim. :cool: Front fenders seem close to the way they
    wound up, though the roofline seems to be similar to that of
    the Norseman -- must have been a touch Exner fell in love with.

3. bluemoose

bluemoose

4. bluemoose

bluemoose

5. bluemoose

bluemoose

6. bluemoose

bluemoose

7. bluemoose

bluemoose

8. bluemoose

bluemoose

[​IMG]

I doubt this looks like this today.

9. bluemoose

bluemoose

10. bluemoose

bluemoose

Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

11. sixdogs

sixdogs
    BANNED
    from C

May, 1940, St Louis

12. bluemoose

bluemoose

Van Nuys Blvd,
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

1940' / 1950's
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

1960's
    [​IMG]

late 1960's
    [​IMG]

13. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

Who doesn't LOVE concept cars??? (Somebody shout out if this is a repost, okay?)

[​IMG]
    This GM "Car of the Future," was as envisioned in 1962 for the Seattle World's Fair. Thanks for this visual retrospective go to a pretty fantastic site called Paleo-Future!

14. jimi'shemi291

jimi'shemi291

[​IMG]
    <!-- End Description -->
    [​IMG]
    <!-- End Description -->