Register now to get rid of these ads!

Best paint gun to use?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by KustomRocket88, Feb 12, 2011.

1. KustomRocket88

KustomRocket88

Hi,

I've had 6 years experience doing kustom painting for my projects and friends' projects with spray cans. Many of you may cringe at reading this, but again 90% of paint is all about clean preparation and starting out at 14 I didn't have the money to do Larry Watson paint jobs. It's time I move up to a spray gun though, I've seen my limitations like thousands of others. Wanting to do more than just basic paint jobs, mostly working with kandy paints, pearls, and metallics, what would you recommend as a really good gun to use that's not all that expensive for someone who's never sprayed with a gun before with pure dedication to learn?

Anyone had any experience with this or is it just another toy gun?
    http://www.amazon.com/Devilbiss-StartingLine-Paint-Priming-Spray/dp/B001KP4DNE/ref=pd_sbs_auto_1

Thanks, I appreciate your feedback!

2. Use the supernova by iwata. Best gun you will ever use. Or the Sata 3000 is a good gun also.

3. KustomRocket88

KustomRocket88

Oh I also forgot to mention i want variable size nozzles and all that. Again I'm not experienced with guns, maybe this is already a feature? Need to do fogging and edges and that sort.

4. KustomRocket88

KustomRocket88

Thanks I'm looking them up. Anyone kind in particular to doing any Larry Watson styling or Dean Jefferies?

5. Noland

Noland

devilbiss GTI millenium, awesome gun alot of professional painters use them. they come with a 1.3,1.4,1.5 tips. tp tools usually is the cheapest on price. The thing with sata is if you want to change tips you gotta buy the needle and all. which is big bucks when you considered you probably payed 500 for just the gun.

6. HomemadeHardtop57

HomemadeHardtop57

I use an iwata LPH-400. It's an older model but it lays down the clear coat beautifully

7. 57JoeFoMoPar

57JoeFoMoPar