Register now to get rid of these ads!

57 Ranchero Build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Johnny C., Feb 2, 2011.

1. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

Okay here is my 1957 Ranchero build. This is my first 50's style mild custom build and by far the most metal work I have ever done on a car. It is pretty minor to most of you on here but big for me. Alright here is the plan:ffice:eek:ffice" /><O:p></O:p>
    -Mild Custom (shaved (not sure about the door handles yet) and lowered)<O:p></O:p>
    -390 with a 4-speed<O:p></O:p>
    -9" rear<O:p></O:p>
    -White Walls with Olds Caps<O:p></O:p>
    -Mercury front and rear bumpers<O:p></O:p>
    -Very simple and clean<O:p></O:p>
    <O:p></O:p>
    I look forward to everyones input and suggestions. Like I say this is my first build of this kind so here it goes......<O:p></O:p>

Here is what I started with after I cleaned about a foot of dirt out of the back and inside, painted the engine bay, and put my wheels and tires on it.
    [​IMG]

2. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

3. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

The engine all cleaned up before I found out it was completely locked up. Glad I got it for free and didn't have it in the car when I found that out. It was suppose to be a running motor.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

5. Raven53

Raven53
    from Irwin Pa

Good job, I always liked those really nice lines......keep the pics coming

6. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

7. truckncoupe

truckncoupe

very cool project...I know where one of these is sitting in a field with an Edsel nose on it...

8. Gonna be a cool ride for sure, Please do me a huge favor get some rollers for it. I would kill for those tires!!!!!

9. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

10. Johnny C.

Johnny C.

Thanks, I appreciate it. More to come.

Cool cars for sure.

Got it covered in the this last batch of pictures. Didn't want to ruin my good wheels and tires so I finally found some rollers.

11. oldschool55

oldschool55