Register now to get rid of these ads!

Photo album ---Kustoms

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by twochops, May 8, 2006.

1. Bullet Nose

Bullet Nose

Those look like the kind of flags they use to call attention to something, like a real estate development.

I did a quick search and found this car that has that same exhaust treatment .....

[​IMG]

How many chopped 56 Pontiac Safari wagons can there be?

2. straykatkustoms

straykatkustoms
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I like both East coast and West coast styles, I think that they're both Kool. When I saw
    Alley Oop at the Merc Deuce reunion I was in love. It took me an hour to check out
    everything around the package tray and if my memory is correct it had a chrome dash.
    Shhwweeett!!!

They're are some things that I wouldn't have done to Alley Oop but I would change some
    things with every Merc.

Happy Trails, Mick

3. stanlow69

stanlow69
    Member Emeritus

I studied the photos I have of Ally Oop. The first set are when it was primered. It was jammed in red and had a red firewall. The next time I saw it, it was painted whie. Then at the KKOA show in Davenport, the bubble skirts were removed and a set of Fullskirts were added along with the dip in the door removed. By far the best version. -----I also have a pic of the Chopped Pontiac painted red with the wheels of the yellow version. He must get arround alot.

4. twochops

twochops

NEW Michigan build in true old style.
    TwoChops

Attached Files:

5. Kustoms Illustrated

Kustoms Illustrated
    from West

nice!

6. customcory

customcory

Hey Rik, I think that 50 Chevy with the 53 grille was in Lowrider a few years back, it was candy red and won a bunch of stuff.:D

7. FASI

FASI

I posted these elsewhere on here, but this clone of the Artic Sands captures the swoopy look Clarkaiser created back in the 50's.

Attached Files:

8. 00 MACK

00 MACK

How is Tom Philpot these days?

9. attitudor

attitudor
    from Finland