Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Big weekend ahead, need opinions!!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by xmlc216x, Dec 29, 2010.

1. xmlc216x

xmlc216x
    from MS

So being a brand new engineer, I have basically no vacation and not a lot of time during the week for my truck project. I can get big things done step by step or small things finished up most of the time... but since I'll have a 3 day weekend for new year's I'm planning on relieving some height issues from the roof. I've seen a lot of these trucks chopped, and I know I like it and I'm going to do it.... but, what I don't know is how much to take out?

So far I think I've got it narrowed down to a 3-4 inch chop without leaning the posts and relocating the rear window without cutting it (or cutting very little out of it).... Well 3-4 inches is a start, but when it comes time to start cutting I have to decide!

So here's what I want from you:
    -your opinion on details of the chop
    -any pictures you have that you can tell me how much it was chopped
    -any photoshop that you think could be halfway accurate as far as amount chopped

and any other comments, ideas, rants, donations, tools, etc. are welcome haha

oh yeah here are two pics of the truck for any of you photochoppers.... sorry for the crappy pics
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. xmlc216x

xmlc216x
    from MS

3. I just finished a 49. I am not big on chopping AD's. But if you must don't go to the extreme. Use the KISS rule. Where did you go to School? MSU or O'lMiss

4. xmlc216x

xmlc216x
    from MS

MSU... and it'll be 3-4 inches and no more. Don't like the laid back post look on this kind of truck and I think keeping the rear window larger will keep it from looking pancaked

5. xmlc216x

xmlc216x
    from MS