Register now to get rid of these ads!

Eastwood Welders

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by legend, Nov 7, 2010.

1. legend

legend
    from Irwin PA

Has anybody used the Eastwood 135 series MIG welder. :rolleyes: It looks like a good deal @ $299.99. I've been using a cambell Hausfield flux core and find it difficult to do sheet metal.:mad: I really don't want to put $600 plus into a welder that i'm not going to use that often. Any input on these units? :confused:

2. henry29

henry29

3. lawman

lawman

As they say "You get what you pay for".As an old welder I say stay away from "Off" brands becuse you will be sorry in the end .Tom (Tired Old Man)

4. chaos10meter

chaos10meter
    from PA.

Years ago I bought a Lincoln 125V from Eastwood, great little mig.
    Looks just like the blue one in the photos that show it as Eastwood ?

Only think I can complain about is that it has a short duty cycle, it gets tired and you have to leave it rest but that's why they make Pabst .

5. GEEZZER

GEEZZER

My son and I bought a plasma cutter from the Matco man back around 96 or 97. It was nothing but trouble. Turns out it was built by Century and hard to find parts for it. On the other hand, we bought a Solar mig welder back in '86,my son still uses it today. I would find out who makes it ,and where. maybe its allright ,maybe junk.The welding supply guy says why buy a welder from anybody but the welding supply co. Kinda makes sense. A lot of times you can find something used with a lot more quality for the same price or even cheaper. With good maintenance a good welder can last a lifetime

6. 067chevy

067chevy

I agree with lawman, Buy a name brand welder like Lincoln or Miller. I've had my Miller for 15 years and no trouble.

7. Patdoody

Patdoody

The eastwoods look like re-branded lincoln welders. I wouldnt be suprised if they were the exact same.