Register now to get rid of these ads!

Stone, Woods, & Cook

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Ryan, May 17, 2007.

1. Sean Cook

Sean Cook

Great thread. True legends and hero's to me. These threads are great, but sometimes the comments are not totally factual. I consider myself knowledgeable on the team being that Ray Cook is my father, Doug being my uncle.

What made Doug special was his natural gift of engines/tuning and building. He was self taught and lived and breathed racing. His advantage was his work ethic and attention to detail. Those who were fortunate to know him, know he was one of a kind, and all business (meaning focused) at the races. A great team that were pioneers in the sport.

hotrodtodd1960 and kiwijeff like this.
  2. JeffreyJames

JeffreyJames
    from SUGAR CITY

AWESOME!!! Glad to have ya here Sean!

3. Weasel

Weasel

Lookie, lookie what I stumbled across recently.....

[​IMG]

kiwijeff likes this.
  4. raven

raven

What an Honor to have you here, Sean.
    r

5. Slim Pickens

Slim Pickens

100% Cool. Welcome Sean. Slim

6. JeffreyJames

JeffreyJames
    from SUGAR CITY

I am surprised that it's not in Moriarity's House....yet.

7. ME.GASSER

ME.GASSER
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Welcome to the site sean. My husband and i have been traveling with the S&S race team for the last 5 years and have become friends with joe and mike who have the swindler II car.
    Gasser Girl

8. brad2v

brad2v

Wow, I about peed my pants, then an overlooking co-worker asks 'who is Stone, Woods and Whoever?'...aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh!

9. airportparking

airportparking

Nice post...Thank you very much!!......

10. Sean, could you please identify the gentleman on the right for me. I took this photo in 67. real racers didn't care about color... it was all about go fast, be first.:)

Attached Files:

11. Roger O'Dell

Roger O'Dell