Register now to get rid of these ads!

"Mechanical Genius" comments you've heard?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by CustomCab, Mar 7, 2009.

1. GassersGarage

GassersGarage

There's a guy that comes to the local car show with a blown hemi coupe. He's an automotive instructor by trade. However, everyone calls him "Bandini" because he's so full of s**t! He claims his coupe runs 10's but when he is challenged, he claims he has a bantam that runs 9's. He does have a bantam, but it's in pieces and hasn't run in years.

2. brad chevy

brad chevy

Hot Snot,now thats just funny as hell! you ought to sell that one to Larry the cable guy.

3. BOWTIESR2

BOWTIESR2
    from GREELEY CO

I built the whole thing myself in my garage...........................

4. 23reotim

23reotim
    from arizona

when i was a kid flipping burgers, i worked with a guy who one day buys some early 60s mopar with a later 318 in it. i ask if he is going to do anything to it. he tells me that he wants to put chrome headers on it. i ask why and that i doubt it even has headers on to begin with. he takes me out to show me the engine. turns out chrome headers actually meant chrome valve covers.
    then in high school there was a kid that swore up and down that he had an 89 mustang with a tri power set up. we asked to see it and of course it was to fast for the street. so someone asked how hard it was to set up, and he replied very easy. you just run lines from the nitrous bottle up to the manifold

5. RPM

RPM

I know you all have heard this, but you still here at the shows. A guy bragging about his 650 carb and how he changed the jets and now it is a 850! The never cease to amaze.

6. (BlueOval)

(BlueOval)
    from Slo-Cal

Don't know if anybody posted this but what about any dipshit that call's a traditional Hot Rod a "r@# R%d!!!!!:mad:

Greenblade likes this.
  7. 39 All Ford

39 All Ford
    from Benton AR