Register now to get rid of these ads!

HAMB "Vintage" Tool Box Club

Discussion in 'The Antiquated' started by daveydeuce, Dec 3, 2006.

1. PorkWagon

PorkWagon

Thanks for the reply. If anyone knows of one for sale cheap, let me know :D. I am just starting out striping and love that thing. I will definitely keep an eye out for one. That other box is killer too. I was checking out machinist's boxes on ebay also. They go for quite a bit. None nearly that cool.

Last edited: Apr 25, 2010
  2. Never2low

Never2low

I'll play too.... These two were my dad's. He bought them at Sears, sometime in the early 50's. He raced with them into the early 70's. They are one of those things that if my house was on fire, I would go in to get them. Seriously, they are that sentimental.

Attached Files:

3. Richards Horseshoeing

Richards Horseshoeing
    from Indiana

That Snap On looks just like mine. It's a 59B and I was guessing it to be a mid 70's box. Do you still have it?

4. darkbuddha

darkbuddha

I'm new... just joined because of this thread. The collection of boxes shown here is stunning. I absolutely love this kind of stuff. My personal collection is small, both figuratively and literally, but I thought I'd show off this Kennedy box I bought off of craigslist yesterday for $5. It's not a pristine example, but it's tons cooler than any new hardware/tool store box. I'm thinking that I'll make it my kid's first tool box when he's ready. Anyway, here are some pics:

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

BTW, anyone know how old this box is? The logo stylistically looks older than most Kennedys I've seen, so I'm curious.

Thanks for letting me share in the sheer coolness of this thread.