Register now to get rid of these ads!

Customs How are everyone's Mercury projects coming along?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Pro Stock John, Jul 14, 2009.

1. lockwoodkustoms

lockwoodkustoms

What chassis is this on? Is it the original ?

2. colettamerc

colettamerc
    from Orlando,Fl

Thanks everyone I will post some updates in a day or two. Its on a 1980 Olds chassis and channeled. I am going semi traditional but I love reliability so it is kinda all over the place so semi modern frame and modern motor I put a LS-1 in it. Done flame me to bad ;).

Attached Files:

3. It's okay....you aren't in SoCal,so we're used to seeing this,hahahaha!!!!
    Just kidding! The car looks great. Make sure you post some more pic's when it's on the road. I'm curious what it's gonna look like.

4. choptvan

choptvan

5. Bossy

Bossy

Mine is done now! Took about a year.

Attached Files:

6. I've had a lot of LS1 experience, I like those swaps. What headers are you running?

7. 51 mercules

51 mercules

I like it!

8. colettamerc

colettamerc
    from Orlando,Fl

They are Sanderson headers. I like the ls-1 and the Lt-1's. I also have used them in the past here is a Impala I build a couple years ago with the Lt-1. Its nice to have a fuel injected motor you can just go out in the garage turn the key it starts without even pumping the gas.:D

Attached Files:

9. I've seen some 90's Impala guys run other headers, can't think of what they are offhand. I wonder if they would fit too. What alternator bracket is that you are running, as you know the alt would be located down low on the driver's side for an LS1 from the factory.

Love that your car is hard topped, I think a hard top and chopped '51 is the best look for a '51.

10. WoW!! Looks like this thread is open to streetrod mercs as well,thats cool at least the blue merc left the 51 rear window in a 51 mercury and it looks like a very quality finished car as well.

11. colettamerc

colettamerc