Register now to get rid of these ads!

Event Coverage Fresno Autorama Pics - Ian's Chevy

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by JBurt, Mar 21, 2010.

1. JBurt

JBurt

I went to the Fresno Autorama Friday and shot some pics. (988 loaded to my gallery)
    http://www.jburtphotos.smugmug.com/
    No, I'm not going to post them all here. But, I am posting some shots of Ian Berky's Chevy. Other HAMBers have their vehicles in the show also but I'm fairly new to the HAMB and not familiar with all the members and their vehicles. I was impressed with the overall quality of vehicles this year. (except for that Camaro)

I would make an Album and post as attachments but I can't seem to upload my pics.

First for those unfamiliar with the Fresno Autorama. This is an Invitation Only show. It is considered an honor to be invited to the show.

Every Participant and Vendor (including some of the "Big" guys) I spoke with was aware of Ian and his Chevy, and had nothing but good things to say about him and his car. Ian represented himself and, in my opinion, the HAMB with honor.

Ian, you are a class act and deserve to be along side the "Big" boys cuz you are one too. Sorry I didn't get to meet you while I was there.

Sorry, I got a glare on the most important part.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. It is very difficult to get good shots when the Cars are roped off like this. BUT, you managed to do a great job, especially the close-up shots of the scalloped areas. This Car is hard to do justice to in an environment like this. You done GOOD !
    What kind of camera were you using?
    Later,.........

3. JBurt

JBurt

Thanks.
    You can't expect to get decent shots at shows. Open hoods, doors, and trunks, bad lighting, bad reflections, and garbage around.
    I used my Canon X1i with the stock 18x55 lens and a 430ex strobe. An excellent camera for grunt work.

4. hombres ruin

hombres ruin