Register now to get rid of these ads!

Need some schooling on the Rolling Bones Hot Rod Chassie

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by continentaljohn, Feb 10, 2008.

1. continentaljohn

continentaljohn

It seems like everytime I see one of there cars its perfect :D What a great stance and such clean lines.
    So what's the front end ? spring in back of the crossmember off the Bones ? How about the rear ? Sweep? DEEP C-notch? any pictures?
    I did do a quick search and didn't find too much info also went to the sweb site and still looking for info:D.
    thanks john

2. 327-365hp

327-365hp
    from Mass

It's all TOP secret. If you search through 3wlarrys posts you'll find his chassis pics. Here's one of Dennis Varni's sedan..

[​IMG]

3. dodgerodder

dodgerodder

I agree, their cars look & sit right. I am far from an expert on what they do, but the above picture is a good one. These are my casual observations of some of their cars. They do mount the spring crossmember slightly behind the axle, and mount the spring to the bones. Kind of a fake suicide front end, you get the benefit of a lower stance with the spring behind the axle, but the look of a normal spring over the front end setup since the grille & radiator are still over the front axle. And the wheelbase is only lengthened a little bit by doing this, so proportions are still great

And they also pinch the front rails in, and use no front frame horns. The pinching makes it fit the width of the grille shell and looks great without the horns. This would also allow the hood sides to follow the frame rails forward to the grille. Those guys must have a barrel full of 32' front horns:D

Larry's threads have some great pics that should help lots

Dan

4. 327-365hp

327-365hp
    from Mass

5. continentaljohn

continentaljohn

Thank You! thats just what I was needing:D anything on the rear??

6. Stovebolt

Stovebolt

John,

The rear end shots are on their web iste.