Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Modified Murray - Race to the road! Progress in Review!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by scootermcrad, Jan 19, 2010.

1. Beef Stew

Beef Stew
    from So Cal

Badical. Glad yours is coming together. Mine is still just a pile of parts but this is motivation to actually start doing some work.

2. jj mack

jj mack

Just caught this thread!!!

Awesome retrospective on the build. i know it is hard to grasp the time it takes for 1 to vision, design, learn how and build a car....but you took it to another level with a peculiar car that most would just pass by.

Thanks for all your help, keep up the good work.

JJ

3. Brandy

Brandy
    from Texas

The Pontiac Gods beckon you to return to their tribe............

I am SO PROUD to call you brother.

4. 29Jay

29Jay
    from Ft Worth

Scott!!! Wow!!! great job on the all in one tread!

5. The Brudwich

The Brudwich

Amazing Scooter!!!

6. JoeC

JoeC

I'm new to the hot rod world, don't know much but I sure know you have done some nice work. Outstanding!!!

7. SlowandLow63

SlowandLow63
    from Central NJ

Holy Chit Man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like I told you, I'm a kustom guy, so I tend not to dig too deep into hot rod build threads unless I'm pointed towards them. I just read the vast majority and I'm stunned. I remember a few weeks ago there was a thread on the Ridler and how someone should build a traditionally inspired rod to compete. It was mutually agreed upon that the traditional aspect would negate its ability to really compete.

If that asumption could ever be proved wrong, THIS IS THE CAR THAT CAN DO IT!!!

Truly amazing. Not only the progress you've made, but the attention to detail and creativity involved. If I had the amount of raw talent you hold in only your pinky, I'd be happy!

Great job. If you need a painter... I'll pay YOU to let me do it!!!

8. freebird101

freebird101

9. -Brent-

-Brent-