Register now to get rid of these ads!

The Chrome Czars and the Hunnert Car Pileup #8

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Hellfish, Oct 14, 2009.

1. Barz51

Barz51

I hope it continues as well! Last year was my first year going and I had a blast, planing on driving the '51 down next year.

2. Home Brew

Home Brew

Don't fix what ain't broke. Just improve on what you have. Magnet said on here that the best way to get in was from the North. So after watching the rolling car show from the parking lot at the motel, me and the wife got in the billit laden Willys, which is my driver, and went looking for a way to get up north. I'm not good at finding my way around but I got there. Good thing I had a good point man back in the jungle or I'd still be there wandering around. My current point man (wife) saw another way over the interstate. Went north for a while and turned back to 47. Drove down to the fairgrounds and was waved right in. No problem.

3. Hellfish

Hellfish

Impossible. Grundy was jammed full and overflowing by noon. That's why we got shut down. There was no more room for show cars or spectators. A lot of people never got in after driving a long way. Things got pretty heated. Coming from the north helped, but even if half the people came from the north and half from the south, we would've still ended with the same problem.

4. Stick Shift

Stick Shift
    from LENA IL

I got a tip on the Savanna Il old Army Depot just last week. Right next to Mississippi River. LOL

5. carbon guy

carbon guy
    from indy

Man I sure hope things work out, this is truely one of the best shows around here, and the chromeczars seem to be a great group of people as well.

6. checkoutmyink

checkoutmyink

yeah I wanna try and make it next year

7. Deadbird

Deadbird

Bring it to Chanute! Get a few old war birds to hang out for the day. It would be a cool mix.