Register now to get rid of these ads!

florida car meets???

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Rain_man, Jan 3, 2010.

1. Rain_man

Rain_man

so i just moved to florida and live in daytona can anyone tell me if there is any good meets/swaps in and around this area (i know about the turkey rod run)
    thanks

2. brad chevy

brad chevy

Just had monthly swapmeet in webster today, 1st.sunday of month and 3day event 2nd weekend in feb.,swapmeet in mt.dora,2nd sunday of month and theres a big meet in alachua county middle of month.punchup www.florida swapsmeets for better info.don"t mess with zypherhills meet,too expensive gate fee $10.00 gate fee per person and very crappy organized.

3. squigy

squigy
    from SO.FLO.

A few shows coming up next month Rumblers car show,Billetproof...

4. THE CREEPER

THE CREEPER

I am also new to the Sunshine State keep us posted. Thank you Gary

5. Grandadeo

Grandadeo

The River Ranch Rod Run is coming up the end of the month, Jan. 30-31. 18 miles west of Yee Haw Junction on Hwy 60.

Lee

6. dana barlow

dana barlow
    from Miami Fla.
    1. Y-blocks

I love going to Zypherhills meet,two times a year,but I only get to go about 1 time per. Nice meet with a big plus=many types of old race cars running on drit track ovel at the meet.
    The $10 bucks is pretty low for the show.:cool:
    4.5 hr. south;Here in Miami we have good car show on first sat of each month at Betty's Best Burger's [old Fuddrucker's] about 6pm to 9pm/this sat was about 65 rods and customs/8 were T-buckets,a cool nite of about 54*=that's cool for here!
    Every friday nite is a fairly big meet and small swop as well, in Davie at "Tower Shops"mall,it's free to lookers and rod's,but a both is $35 to swop in.:)
    Over by Tampa there is stuff too.

7. Ice man

Ice man

Sarasota has one of the biggest in Florida on the last day of Jan, at the Desota Mall Pk lot, and its free. Iceman

8. Rain_man

Rain_man

thanks all