Register now to get rid of these ads!

Most Expensive Ride You Got to Drive

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by dennis kirban, Jan 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Trucked Up

Trucked Up

'57 Chevy, ragtop, continental kit, fuel injection in 1982 with 14,000 miles.

2. cwl52

cwl52
    BANNED

work.

and worked.

3. dennis kirban

dennis kirban

kirban 2 cents worth

Those full size Fords are quite rare....with that set up.....your around my age....thinking back to that time frame....we grew up with a smorgasbord of cars to choose from!

[email protected]

4. nowaxn5

nowaxn5

I drive fire trucks for a living. The city paid a little under $900,000 G's for our ladder and most engines run around $400,000.

Hey CheaterRome, are you talking about the Benson roadster?
    Great car with history.

5. dennis kirban

dennis kirban

kirban 2 cents worth

Great experience....can't say I ever heard of the cowboy....Caddy was the first to go with the electric starter.....

Impressive cars back then.....

the stories junk yards could tell you from the 1940s as cars got crushed for their metal value....

[email protected]

6. dennis kirban

dennis kirban

kirban 2 cents worth

The ss/rs package is one Camaro people love....great combination to have both options.

[email protected]

7. Viper and a Ferarri.....I had to go home and put on my cowboy boots because the Vipers pedals were so close together.Big feet.

8. bobwop

bobwop
    from Arley, AL

come on, Kirban...tell us what the car was!

9. dennis kirban

dennis kirban

kirban 2 cents worth

I can fully appreciate what Canadians must pay to fuel their hobby since we sell to Canadians...between duty fees....and the money exchanges...although maybe about a year or so ago it was pretty much dead even...

[email protected]

10. dennis kirban

dennis kirban

kirban 2 cents worth