Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods just stare at it

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by gbones32coupe, Dec 4, 2009.

1. gbones32coupe

gbones32coupe

do you ever just sit there and stare at your project for hours thinking of all the work you have to do but yet don't even touch it because you relize that you have no money to go further? I love waisting my presous time. hope santa gives me some crome moly tubing for x-mas.

2. thepolecat

thepolecat
    1. S.F.C.C.

yes- especially after i get done putting some new toy on. As a teacher i dont always get to see the fruits of my labor- with a car- I work on something and there it is. It gives me a sense of accomplishment on something.

3. allengator

allengator
    from Keller, TX

YES....
    or sometimes when I cant figure out what the next step should be... or I just dont feel up to the next step!
    I still stare at it!

4. hotrod-Linkin

hotrod-Linkin

yes,and sometimes it stares back!!

5. TexasHardcore

TexasHardcore
    from Austin-ish

Thats the story of my life.

6. R Frederick

R Frederick
    from illinois

YES, I'm so broke now, I'm porting and polishing my own heads just to be doing something without spending money.

7. LarzBahrs

LarzBahrs
    from Sacramento

Sometimes I just stare at my truck and wonder why I ever bothered.

8. historynw

historynw

I keep staring & hope it is suddenly painted. I've assembled and disassemble the car several times I just keep wondering if I remember how its goes back together. My tin guy is so slow. Just in case I been downloading the old assemble manual. I know there are some tricks but I forgot.

9. Lizard

Lizard
    from Benson Az

Used to sit in the old truck shift gears and turn that big old steering wheel but now all of that is apart........so yea sometimes we just stare at each other.

10. spinout

spinout
    from Dallas, TX