Register now to get rid of these ads!

How bad has someone tried to rip you off???!!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Stevie Nash, Nov 12, 2009.

1. BlackMagicKustoms

BlackMagicKustoms
    from Denton,TX

Had a guy send a car carrier to pick up a car I sold on ebay, but he had not won the auction. Had to make sure the gate stayed locked for a while after that.

2. Hate to bust your balls but.....I am a mechanic at a dealership. I don,t set the times or rates , I just do the work. I don,t see who gets charged what. You can have an honest mechanic and a dis-honest service manager.I write on my work order that the pads are worn out,the service manager making the estimate adds rotors,calipers,flex lines you name it.Don,t believe for a second that everything leads to a dis-honest mechanic.

3. billsill45

billsill45
    from SoCal

Hope you flipped those fellows a few bucks extra in "lunch money" for being standup guys... :)

4. dannyego

dannyego

If that was actually what the problem was I would understand. I had multiple random misfires. The mechanic at the dealership said it needed a coilpack $450 and fuel line flush $350. After I replaced the coil pack it was still misfiring. I replaced the $12 gas cap and low and behold it was fixed. Oh yeah and I still had to pay $90 for them to "diagnose the problem" with an incorrect diagnosis. Im sorry but I am going to lump everyone together. I have buddies that work at large shops and they know what the customers are charged for stuff, not sure about dealerships but I know the guy that looked at my truck brought the service order into the service office and handed it to the guy behind the counter.

5. El Gordo

El Gordo