Register now to get rid of these ads!

Let's see some cool shift knobs

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by BAILEIGH INC, Nov 9, 2009.

1. BAILEIGH INC

BAILEIGH INC
    Alliance Vendor

I have seen a few floating around on here.

Post up some pics!

2. BAILEIGH INC

BAILEIGH INC
    Alliance Vendor

3. Rickybop

Rickybop
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

If I had a shifter knob with a spider in it, I don't think my wife would be comin' along for a ride!:eek::D - Rick

4. Hooligan63

Hooligan63

Well,I had a friend surprise me with a shift knob he made for me out of aluminum,only because we talked about an idea I had for one.He's a machinist and programmer by trade for 20 years,and he snuck this through his shop and made it for based on the idea I told him about,and brought it to me at my work the other day. It's solid aluminum(not billet) with speed holes drilled through and a mounting post with a hole drilled so that I can bore the hole out for it if I have to to fit the car I'm picking up Sunday.Now I just need to find someone to polish it,as it looks brushed to to taking the imperfections out with emery cloth. Oh,and it was made out of a 1" block of aluminum :

[​IMG]

Let's here the reactions on this,I'll brace myself.

5. BAILEIGH INC

BAILEIGH INC
    Alliance Vendor

I like it :cool:

6. Hooligan63

Hooligan63

It was based on an actual knuckleduster that was given to me a friend of mine that's in law enforcement.He picked it up off of some punk kid and brought it to me because i was looking for one as a shifter. I realized it was too thin to mount,so I told my machinist friend about the idea and he came to me 2 weeks later with a CAD design on paper,then he wrote the program and another two weeks later he brought the shift knob. He nailed it just as I pictured it in my head.

7. Tommy's Cycle

Tommy's Cycle
    from So Cal

my latest. Thanks to Jason for the Frank

Attached Files:

8. JeffreyJames

JeffreyJames
    from SUGAR CITY