Register now to get rid of these ads!

ANY Pics of 4 door conv. to 2 door chops?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by sinks88, Nov 3, 2009.

1. sinks88

sinks88

Hey guys,

Im looking to chop and convert my 4 door into a 2 door. I know its probably a bit rare, due to the fact everybody will just say: "just buy a 2 door" but, since I'm a poor Newbie, it is prolly a good opportunity for me to learn some pretty good hands on skills on a less then desirable car (to most), I have a 54 Plymouth Belvedere that I dig, and I think it might be cool to see what it might become if I were to do a chop/convert...

Any help/ideas of pics of other peoples projects would be great!

thanks!

2. DannyBastard79

DannyBastard79
    from Austin, TX

I'm considering doing the same thing on a 52 Ford Customline 4-door. But I'm gonna go the easy way and make it a removable carson top and eliminate the side glass. Hell, your ride might even look good if you chop it as a more-door. Who cares if anyone else thinks it's cool or not? Fact is, 2-doors are getting harder and harder to find and more expensive when you do. And who wants to have to get out of their car to let their friends in? :D

3. sinks88

sinks88

ya thats still up for debate (4 vs 2) It might look ok, I should do some photoshop'n but I figure this would be a pretty good forum to see if anyones tried it and has some pointers!

4. without getting the doors from a two door it will look gay.

5. 52pickup

52pickup
    from Tucson, Az

6. 5foot2

5foot2
    from Maine

Bah! Stretch the doors, lay the B pillar forward, reshape the back side windows.

If you're going to take on that kind of a job, jump in with both feet and do something cool.

7. Here´s a two door chop photoshop that I did a long time back.

[​IMG]

8. geemann51

geemann51

9. sinks88

sinks88

sweet, keep it coming! That 53 is tight!

10. il Revrunde

il Revrunde