Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hudson Essex

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by oldrodder43, Sep 27, 2009.

1. Gigantor

Gigantor

Okay Perley, if that doesn't work out let me know. I have a third of a cord, mostly birch, just sitting by my house. I had big plans on getting my old woodstove installed this year, but don't see that happening anytime soon, so if the little bit of extra heat would help you out, I could throw those logs in the back of my truck and bring them on by.

2. oldrodder43

oldrodder43

Sam, you are a Friend indeed! I'm getting a lump in my throat. :eek: What a great gesture. I really couldn't ask you to do that, man, that's a long drive and you're a busy HAMB already! I surely do appreciate that offer though. Keep in touch please! Let me know when you are getting ready to start on your Essex. Be glad to brainstorm with you on your ideas etc.:) Perley

3. I'm no expert, But I was with one yesterday. as mentioned above 32 was the transition year and the only year it was badged as ESSEX TERRPLANE. I was looking at a 32 Essex Terrplane roadster 1 of 4 known to exist and a 38 Terrplane with 22,000 original miles. really cool stuff the Roadster held the hillclimb record for 1932. take that you ford guys. I just got an old Photo of my uncles 34 Terrplane that got totaled when tried to beat a L.A. street car and lost

4. WOW, you were looking at a '32 E-T ROADSTER!!! That is an extreme rarity and I mean like a hen's tooth - they only made a very few in '32 and '33. Then in the Australian market they made like a dozen more in '34. I dunno about any later than that. Is that roadster streetable? Get a picture??