Register now to get rid of these ads!

Dan Glover mid-engine gold 57 chevy from Yucaipa California

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by chevrolet150, Aug 7, 2009.

1. chevrolet150

chevrolet150

I did not want to hy-jack the other thread to ask about this car so I will start another. Does anybody have any info on this car? Old articals and such. I remember this 57 chevy as a kid but could never dig up anything on it untill it was asked about in another thread. Tim

Attached Files:

2. MrGasser

MrGasser
    from DETROIT

That car is one of my top favorite '57's ever...I've been collecting parts to do a replica for 20 years!

kidcampbell71 likes this.
  3. scan0039-2.jpg

scan0038-2.jpg
    Definetly worth finding or recreating

4. I asked about that one a while back. Definately one of my all time favorite 57's. It's funny how this car seems to have just disappeared. One thing about the HAMB that I really dig is that many times somebody will ask what happened to a certain rod or custom and somebody pops up that knows the history, sometimes within minutes.

Even though this 57 appeared in a nationally distributed magazine more than once, for some reason nobody seems to know what became of it. I'd love to know even if it was wrecked or just run into the ground and wound up in a junkyard like so many did back then. Did anybody even know Dan Glover? Does anybody know him now? Maybe he built some other rides? It sure would be nice to get to the bottom of this one.

EVL401 likes this.

5. monsterflake

monsterflake

i'd love to see it today. it's gotta be in a garage somewhere....

kidcampbell71 likes this.
  6. brownsmetal

brownsmetal

This car or a near clone of it is running around Indianapolis. Its gold and I have seen it a few times at a local cruise spot.

7. It would be fantastic if you could take a couple pics next time ya see it.
    <!-- / message --><!-- sig -->

8. 50Fraud

50Fraud