Register now to get rid of these ads!

Work who likes there work??

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by lulu7, Jun 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

1. [​IMG]

:D:D:D

I left IT last year after 22 years of being a condescending UNIX administrator. Now I am a Project Manager for a hospital specializing in Facilities and Construction. I am much happier!

2. Screws

Screws
    from Baltimore

As unhappy as I am at work (and totally happy at the shop turning wrenches for free), I make good scratch and work with good people. And I have so many friends that are jobless or have taken ridiculous pay and benefit cuts to keep their jobs, that it's hard to complain. I do what most of you probably do; drink more, find ways to make myself happy at work, and spend more time outside of work doing things that make me happy.

I'm a Lieutenant at a DC metro fire department. To the guy that is happy at work, I'm glad your department hasn't lost their minds and to the guy applying, hang in there and good luck Bro.

-Screws

3. i hate my job thats why im going to school to get a better on, or atleast better pay. the computer programming program can be a job in its self.:eek:

4. ChromePlaterJosh

ChromePlaterJosh

I like what I do, restoring ratty, rusted, and broken relics into beautiful new chromed beauties; but I hate how much of it I have to do to get by.
    Fortunatly as the business grows, I will spend more time making sure others are doing their work right, rather than doing everything myself. I like the especially difficult jobs requiring repairs/modifications, not the run-of-the mill polishing stuff; that wears on me.

5. 35mastr

35mastr
    from Norcal

I dont think that I have ever been as un happy with a job as I am with this one. The pay is complete crap for what you are responsible for and the shift could not be the worst (Grave Yard).