Register now to get rid of these ads!

29 Dodge modified project

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by garth slater, Jun 9, 2009.

1. garth slater

garth slater
    from Melbourne

I started mocking up my Hot rod project today! This is my first attempt so yeah I'm lame... I sat in it and pretended to drive it. :eek:

[​IMG]
    This is what I started with and decided to build a car around. It was kind of free as it was given to me by a guy who lost his job and needed free accomodation for a few weeks. so I took hot rod parts, I sold em all off and used the money to buy/shape what you see below. as you can tell buy the photoes I am kinda excited.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

It will be channelled four inches over a dodge frame and run a dodge poly or LA motor and manual box.

Does anyone think i should cut a few inches out of the doors to make it smaller, I'm not sure about dimensions yet

2. Looks like a killer project. Make sure the body lines line up and your golden. I like the tiki in the background. (I am a tiki carver as well as a hotrodder) Cool body lines on the cowl.

3. cretin

cretin

If you don't sit in a new (or old for that matter) project and pretend to drive it, you aren't really a hot rodder!

If I was you, I would get the body mounted on the frame at ride height and get a look at the overall proportions before I started thinking about cutting down the doors.

Looks like a cool start, now get to work!

4. pajamers

pajamers

Awesome!! I love the body lines and the imaginary shifter.
    Hurry up and finish it!

5. Jamin

Jamin
    from Australia

Looks like a good start Garth, it'll look great on Dodge rails. Looks nice and roomy too.

6. SlamCouver

SlamCouver
    from Brazil, IL

Looks like a killer start.

7. STUKA

STUKA

VERY COOL! I love those dodge cowls..

8. garth slater

garth slater
    from Melbourne