Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects '30 Sedan, What to do.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by ruquik, Jun 4, 2009.

?
  1. Sell/Trade it and buy something else.

11 vote(s)
    25.6%
  2. Keep it (it is my first hot rod).

28 vote(s)
    65.1%
  3. Let a shop get it driveable and work on and enjoy it when possible.

4 vote(s)
    9.3%
  1. ruquik

ruquik

Hi, I'm Brad, I'm 24 and this is my 'Rod. I'm fairly new to the traditional rod scene so bare with me. I picked her up off eBay I guess 1 -1/2 years ago and haven't done much to it. 68 302/c4 with a 4 link '56 9" out back and a half started mustang II ifs. Very rust free (imho) body but a horrible hack chop job. Here's the list of stuff i got with it and stuff i've picked up.
    New walker rad, 2 grills and hoods and a Clear Delaware title (now in my name). Front glass and frame.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Here's what I've pick:
    682-c's, King Bees, straight and curved light bar, new repop splash pan, NOS friction shocks, '38 beam and wishbone w/brakes, 6 Holley 94's, 1 Holley 1-1/16 (Off a fire truck), 4 97's, Rockey Mnt Aluminum heads (just for the garage), Spare un chopped rear section to replace the bad spots.

So now I'm at the point where I ask myself what do I do with it. Keep paying to store in the a storage unit until I find time to work on it (I live 2 hours from it), pay a small local shop to build it as i can afford, Sell/Trade for a 40s-50s truck or wagon (reliable),,,????

Its my first rod and I love the fact that I have an all steel beauty in my name but I have people that are interested in it (since 2 hours after i bought it).

What would you do????

Last edited: Jun 4, 2009
  2. unclerichard

unclerichard
    from Michigan

If you like the car and have patience, hang on to it. You'll never replace it for what your gonna get out of it right now in the future. Yeah the welds look like hell, but anything can fixed