Register now to get rid of these ads!

how many of your jobs are not car related???

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by chopt55bc, Jan 16, 2009.

1. IloveVOCs

IloveVOCs
    from t-town

Funny how a job related to your college edjucation pays less than a trade isn't it???

I have a masters degree in architecture and here i am a roofing contractor..

I traded a great job title "architect" for a nice pay check... Ya im like that.

2. clubcoupe37

clubcoupe37

I work in a radiology dept in a local hospital and currently going to school at night.

3. spooler41

spooler41

I'm retired, I was a fabricator/welder, trade show/ exhibit builder. It was the greatest job in my life time. I've left my mark in a great many museums through out the country.
    Some times I really miss that job, but I've got so many projects going on at home , I
    have no time for much else.

........Jack

4. fur biscuit

fur biscuit
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

trading house...oil...

5. I guess mine is car-related since I have to keep my job to do anything car-related...:rolleyes:

But no, I am a project manager for a building envelope manufacturer.

BRT

6. hoof22

hoof22
    Member Emeritus

Did autobody work for years, retired from auto restoration business I owned for 20 years about 5 years ago...started an online business manufacturing and selling custom leather pillows, LeatherPillowFactory.com, and I am starting ANOTHER online business to help fund my Hot Rod habit, Hot Rod Leather, which is car related...
    But I still have no idea what I want to be when I grow up...

7. Ironpeddler

Ironpeddler

I am an industrial maintenance technician by trade. I do old cars for a hobby thats outta control.

If you think you can you will. If you think you can't you won't.

8. pila38

pila38

Sixth grade teacher. Thankful to have a job...most days!

9. I work for a new car dealership.
    I'm affected heavily.