Register now to get rid of these ads!

Art & Inspiration Harley Earl's Office

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Ryan, Apr 1, 2009.

1. Django

Django
    from Chicago

Wow! Soooo coooool.

Dig the feet on his office chair and the contrast between the wood and the silver on the desk.

Interesting point Rich. I would say no because think how groundbreaking that design was back then. This type of design is extremely relevant today. Much more than say something like Art Deco or Art Nouveau.

2. BBobb

BBobb

Ryan,when your under the weather you really do think up some of the stuff that would never come to my mind.....WILD!!!!

3. synthsis

synthsis

That office just screams Mad Men. I love it. I'm such a sucker for MCM design.

4. stude_trucks

stude_trucks

I'm an architect, so not O/T to me. It is all about design and shaping your surroundings - buildings, cars, furniture; it is all not too far off. Designing and making stuff is all related no mater what it is.

As far as GM goes, I have to give them some credit for still having that stuff around. But, sadly, if they don't start getting into the real future instead of looking towards the past, they aren't going to be around much longer. If they don't flat out kill that damn piece of shit Camaro project, then they really don't stand much of a chance. Reviving the Camaro and giving it a retro design is just plain weak, backwards thinking at it's worst. That has nothing to do with any real design and more to do with copy-cat marketing trying to keep up instead of getting ahead.