Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 47 plymouth

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by joel torres, Mar 27, 2009.

1. joel torres

joel torres

I know its not traditional but you guys inspire me so im working with what i have but i do see in the future I'm going to build a traditional ride here's what i have did so far
    oh i am not a professional

my project im building
    to start i took a 85 Chevy Monte Carlo luxury sport and removed the complete wiring harness, i cut the spots on the firewall where the master cylinder, fuse block, steering column mount so that when im ready to mount onto the 47 firewall i have the template of the orig
    i cut out the pedal assembly and steering mount to transfer to 47
    the brakes are intact and chassis was running mint

the 47 orig chassis is longer than the monte chassis so i cut the monte chassis and extended it to match the wheelbase
    the black plymouth is an extra body i purchased to cut measure and mess with without destroying my green one
    im currently rebuilding rocker from scratch and floor pans then i have to modify the trunk area to fit the new chassis rear shock/spring tower
    moving body to new chassis isn't the hard part for me i think
    the hard part is rebuilding all this rusted metal holy crap

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

difference in length of chassis
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 13, 2013
  2. joel torres

joel torres

first comes measuring the chassis to figure how much i have to extend and mock up with the test body to check what has to clear[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. joel torres

joel torres

cutting the frame [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. lanny haas

lanny haas
    from Phoenix AZ

Looks like you have quite a project going on there. Keep us updated!

5. missysdad1

missysdad1