Register now to get rid of these ads!

Let's Talk Cyclecars

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Bigcheese327, Dec 4, 2007.

1. Zerk

Zerk

If it's this much fun to look at pictures of it, I can't imagine how much fun it is to drive that thing. Must be exhilarating to drive something so light at road speeds. Beautiful job constructing that cyclecar/aero engine special.

2. Flipper

Flipper
    from Kentucky

3. scootermcrad

scootermcrad
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I forgot about this thread. Love these things...

dqppdq likes this.
  4. Hey Metalshapes - that's my trike there. Does 90mph and returns 50 to 60 mpg on a regular basis. I have driven it all over Europe - it's a stable easy drive. Has a 2CV engine but others have fitted Moto Guzzi engines.

[​IMG]

5. This is a cyclekart that I have been working on for a couple of years. Just to many other projects ahead of this one.

[​IMG]

6. Silent_Orchestra

Silent_Orchestra
    BANNED
    from Omaha, NE

Cycle cars are sweet!...I've got an idea though....

3 Wheeled V8 Modified...Make it look like a modified roadster, 2 wheels in front with your engine...and 1 nice fat one in back...

My only problem is how do you set up the rear? any ideas? I've had this idea along with many others floatin' around in my head for a while.

I thought you could take the back and set it up on some type of swing arm for suspension... I just don't know how you could get the rear wheel to drive...If I built I would either use a 394...or a Straight 8 Buick...The trans is kind of up in the air.

7. Little Wing

Little Wing
    from Northeast

BSA has a nice 3 wheel car and I have seen Knuckles in Morgans ,,neat stuff

8. Mr48chev

Mr48chev
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

These are being built in Seattle. Not inexpensive but they sure are interesting.

http://www.cycle-car.com/index.htm

They catch the spirit of the Morgan three wheelers with an HD flavor.

9. kookee

kookee