Register now to get rid of these ads!

Should I blueprint my 327 SBC?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by KidAgain, Jan 6, 2009.

1. KidAgain

KidAgain

If I am going to balance my 375hp 327, should I also blue print it? What does it do for me and how much $

2. hotrod-Linkin

hotrod-Linkin

just drive the shit out of it.sometimes you just got to step forward and say"hey,i decided this on my own"

3. Spot_remover

Spot_remover

Im a newbie here, but i thought blueprinting was just checking and double checking all your tolerances (and making them all what they should be) and rebuilding everything possible as well as planning (on paper) how well everything will work together. If i was correct with the definition, is that not whats involed with any proper rebuild.

4. Clutched

Clutched

I concur.

5. karfer67

karfer67

this term is tossed around a lot in the industry. i guess you could check all the clearances and call it blueprinted. meaning as per the factory specs. i would just check everything you can and have it balanced as closely as you can aford and call it good. i myself am building a 327 small journal for my 62 ranchero

6. KidAgain

KidAgain

Ok, but I thought it was something extra. Wouldn't a good rebuilder be checking tolerances anyway?

Last edited: Jan 6, 2009
  7. karfer67

karfer67

you would hope so huh? :D thats why i build my own motors

8. DualQuad55

DualQuad55
    from NH