Register now to get rid of these ads!

Who had the coolest car in school?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Maxwedge66, Jul 31, 2008.

1. slammed

slammed

Jim Noe 1978: a '70 Road Runner 400 police intercepter-4sp-posi.

2. 56 buick century station wagon. made for a good year book picture.

Attached Files:

3. JEPPA

JEPPA

4. Maxwedge66

Maxwedge66

"Alraaght alraaaaght!"

5. I graduated from Corona del Mar HS (Newport Beach, CA) in 1973 and there weren't many old cars period. Which was a real shock because I did the first two years of HS in Duarte where there were tons of cool cars. And me? I had a motorcycle, no car. But I did date the chick with the Coolest car - Brand New Ferrari ! In freakin High School, and she was only a Junior! One of the teachers commented to me as he saw me driving it out of the parking lot - this must be the only school around where the student parking lot is cooler than the teachers lot!

6. Bill Van Dyke

Bill Van Dyke

My 1957 senior year ride. Sold to Pruffer. Just refound it on the HAMB!

Attached Files:

7. panheadguy

panheadguy
    from S.E. WI

I'm pretty sure it was Bud Crane.

8. I happened to be a senior in high school in 1969. My brother was in Viet Nam. He saved all of his money, and had my dad order him a brand new 69 RoadRunner. Unluckily for him, and luckily for me, the car got delivered to our house long before he came home. I got to break it in for him. How lucky was I?

9. 72tunaboat

72tunaboat

My dad owned a used car lot, and I worked for him as his 'lot attendant'. He let me drive a lot of the cars home and to school. Probably the coolest were..a real Boss 302 mustang ( not perfect by any means), 69 442 , 72 340 cuda, 68 GTO, and several old mustangs,camaros, and firebirds. I didnt have the coolest, but definitely the widest assortment of decent cars. I think my neighbor had the coolest vehicle. A 1956 big window ford P/U with a 390 w/tripower.

10. Count Scrapula

Count Scrapula