Register now to get rid of these ads!

1929 chevy full sheet metal kit car

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 31ratcoach, Nov 30, 2008.

1. jr2

jr2

If the doors on coaches are at all the same as the coupes they have different body lines but I think the fitment is the same.

Door on my '29 coupe
    [​IMG]

Door on my '31 coupe
    [​IMG]

Hope that will help you..

2. 31ratcoach

31ratcoach
    from rolla

3. 29nash

29nash
    BANNED
    from colorado

They look just like the ones I took off my 29 sedan when I made into a pickup. Be advised, they are the cover for the wood post, so you can make them fit even if there is a minor difference. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1929...ssPageNameZWDVWQQtcZphotoQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

4. 31ratcoach

31ratcoach
    from rolla

sweet 29nash , thanks for the info also you still got your old ones?

5. 31ratcoach

31ratcoach
    from rolla

i do agree im about starting a web site just for the older style chevy cars, im new to this whole hot rod scene ive but classics but nothing older than a 55 chevy so this is new grounds for me and im amazed how there are so many fords and chevys are so hard to find and when you do find them nobodys got the nerve to cut them into a rod ,eversince i was little i was always tought "a car isnt your till you make it yours"

6. 31ratcoach

31ratcoach
    from rolla