Register now to get rid of these ads!

Need help....Laid off

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Zumo, Nov 4, 2008.

1. Zumo

Zumo

Sorry to post this here but I know the HAMB is a very resourceful place and some of you guys may be able to help. Delete this if you have to.

I was laid off yesterday, the 2nd time in 2 years. The 1st time I was back in 7/07 with a company I was with for 8 years. This more recent one was almost 1 year.

I am a graphic designer in the Dallas area and any leads will be much appreciated.

Andy

2. Royalshifter

Royalshifter
    from California

Welcome to the Unemployed Club........it is only just begun to get bad.

3. Firetop

Firetop
    from chicago

Sorry to hear your plight. I work in the same field and the whole time I lived in Austin I couldn't get work. Lost almost everything because of that city. Hopefully the ending you get turns out better than mine did.....Good luck!

4. Good luck to you and everybody else in that situation...

5. Zombie Hot Rod

Zombie Hot Rod
    from New York

Hope you guys went out and voted today...

6. sorry to hear that. and with the way th economy is going and the unemployed rate i feel for you. it took me a couple months to get the job im at now when i was fired. good luck and hope you win the lottery:D if you do i want a cut lol

7. wetatt4u

wetatt4u

Sorry ta hear the news,

But I think its going to be worst before it gets any better,

Save us a place in line ,we'll be their shortly....

We may all have to go back to the old ways of doing things and surviving,

Gathering all of our family's together under one roof and growing our food and making do with alot less then we're use to...

The near future don't look to good ,BUT if we can make it until next summer .I think things will be better.......

I'm saying my prayers and I will include you and your family

8. 38FLATTIE

38FLATTIE
    from Colorado