Register now to get rid of these ads!

When was the last time you saw one of these??

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by str8axleford, Oct 26, 2008.

1. str8axleford

str8axleford

[​IMG][​IMG]http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d196/90stanglx/DSC_0108.jpg" border="0" alt="amolube">
    I was digging in my garage tonight, and ran across our last 2 cans. Good ol 10-W Amolube. We got them from a friend, a whole case of it for oiling my dads printing equipment, and I took 2 cans before he could use them all up and it would be ancient history. Just a little piece of my stash... wanted to share. so when was the last time you saw one of these??? Better yet used one? lol

2. junkyardjeff

junkyardjeff

I still have a few of the spouts or what ever they are called that you drove in those to fill the motor laying around here.

3. Abomination

Abomination

LOL!

I have like 6 spouts laying around, too! :D

~Jason

4. Zig Zag Wanderer

Zig Zag Wanderer

i worked as an attendant at a Standard station from 1984 to march of 87. far, far fewer of the case lots of the cans were being stocked at our Standard oil jobber by the end, and the transition to plastic bottles had pretty much already happened even by 84.

5. lostforawhile

lostforawhile

they still sell oil for aircraft in cans,especially for some of the turbines. just don't sell it for cars, anybody got one of those spouts that screw on mason jars for sale? I hate trying to figure out how much oil i'm pouring from a plastic bottle,then the tops still leak sometimes.

6. Little Wing

Little Wing
    from Northeast

Here's some oddballs

Attached Files:

7. jimmyv

jimmyv

I worked at a full service station back in the late 70's/early 80's. I hated those spouts you stuck in the top of the can. It leaked 99.9% of the time. Between that and trying to tilt it fast enough and hit the oil filler spot on the engine fast enough almost always resulted in oil all over the engine, hot exhaust manifolds and the ground.