Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hamber's who surf.....Roll Call

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Farmer, Sep 22, 2008.

1. Just wondering who all else surfs out there...and where's your local spot? Norcal is mine, anywhere from Marin County to Monterey is where i roam, but mainly around Pacifica-Santa Cruz area. here's a pic at the beach with the Little Dude, my '62 Ranchero- pre surf.

Attached Files:

2. I do a little surfing here on the East coast.
    The time of year and temps are limiting factors here.
    Might have to give in to buying a wet suit this fall, not many warm days left now.
    I surf in Wells Maine at Moody Beach and York Beach has some great surf too. There are some good surf schools in that area also.
    I'm told that Sallsbury and Hampton further South down in Mass. and N.H. are pretty good spots but I havent tried it myself there yet.
    I'm pretty new to surfing so I still dont own a nice board yet.
    I've been renting boards this summer and using a crappy old short board I have.
    I'm saving some money presently to eventually buy me a new 9 foot long board.
    I'm told that's a good beginers board.
    It is the next best thing to hot rodding! (Cheaper too ).

3. GlenC

GlenC

Bought my first malibu in 1963. Surfed all up and down the east coast of Australia for most of my life, putting my last surfboard on Ebay tonight.

I'm not giving up completely, I do still have a boogie board in the garage. but too many hours at work over the last several years mean I'll be a 'newbie' when I do get wet again this coming summer.

Oh yeah, I live on the Gold Coast now, miles of beaches, home to the Aussie Indy 300 next month.

Cheers, Glen.

4. ive been surfing since i was eight years old-might want to check out the surfers social group

Last edited: Sep 22, 2008

5. UnIOnViLLEHauNT

UnIOnViLLEHauNT

I would love to but I would definately fall off my board. Then most likely drown. Not the most coordinated soul am I.