Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hey, Hey! 1st of the Month **AUGUST Banger Meet**

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Jimmy B, Aug 1, 2008.

1. Artiki

Artiki
    from Brum...

I've been using one of the new head gaskets for about three years now, and it really did seal up the head. Only downside I found was when I had to remove the head after about a year: it didn't want to come off, it was stuck tight. It took two of us and some very gentle levering with a 10' long piece of 2x3 under the water pump flange.

Hey, I can't promise anything, y'know.... :D

2. The37Kid

The37Kid

Very nice Cris! Can we see the rear frame kickup?

3. Dan,
    Despite yourheartache, this makes for interesting reading as my father and I are establishing what to do with a crank for a blown & injected banger.
    Dad's good friend who recently passed away, has designed us a 5 main girdle and between the two of them they had loosely designed a crank. However, we may consider buying an already manufactured 5 main crank? Who knows?
    I have a counterweighted 3 main crank for a street motor I want to build with a small supercharger.
    Greg

4. ,
    Despite yourheartache, this makes for interesting reading as my father and I are establishing what to do with a crank for a blown & injected banger.
    Dad's good friend who recently passed away, has designed us a 5 main girdle and between the two of them they had loosely designed a crank. However, we may consider buying an already manufactured 5 main crank? Who knows?
    I have a counterweighted 3 main crank for a street motor I want to build with a small supercharger.
    Greg[/QUOTE]