Register now to get rid of these ads!

Anyone have a Latham blower?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Mojo, Jun 29, 2008.

1. Mojo

Mojo

Anyone own a Latham blower, and can take some measurements for me? I'm a model builder, and I want to make a 1/8th scale Latham for a Corvair powered Model T i'm building. If i'm going to make one, i'd like to get it close to realistic.

I need the diameter and length of the tube part of the housing. Also how thick are each of the rings that make up the housing. Need the measurement across the ends of the square housings, and how thick they are. Maybe the pulley diameters if possible.

I've been searching the forum and the internet like crazy, and only finding a few stay pics here and there, so I know this an obscure request! Thanks in advance!

2. Mojo

Mojo

Bump for the next day crowd.

Anybody got one??

3. Search Indy Road Rockets and contact one of them, maybe they can put you in touch with a Rumble participant from a couple weeks ago. Yancey Johnson goes by "Gassedbaker" here on the HAMB and I know he knows the car as Yancy is a died-in-the-wool Caddy man.

There was a Gold '35 Ford Coupe with a Latham Blown Caddy mill. It appeared to be an old '60's Drag/Show Car and the engine bay was over the top.

Good Luck, Johnnie.

4. I've got a 4 Carb Latham waiting for either a SBC or a FE. I'll take all of the measurements tomorrow & PM you "just the facts" Ha ha.

I'll also take Pic's with a tape measure beside them for additional info

I don't have the carb mount phlenum. (SP???) but do have all of the pulleys for either a Y-block or a SBC.

Movin/on

5. Mojo

Mojo

Man!! That would be so awesome, I would appreciate it so much!! Any measurements you can, i'm gonna try and do this one right. Really appreciate it!

6. I'm getting pissed at this web site typed for 10+ minutes & then starting making attachments of pic's & then it dumped me due to 3 photo'd being over 117Meg.