Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1934 Chevy Coupe Build.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Torkwrench, Jun 5, 2008.

1. Torkwrench

Torkwrench

I just bought this 34 Chevy on Wednesday. A friend of mine had owned it for about 5 years or so. He was going to build it (he's a bodyman by trade), but never had the time, so he decided to sell it. I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time.:D:D:D

Attached Files:

2. Mat Thrasher

Mat Thrasher

Looks like a great start. What are your plans for it? Good luck with the wood.
    Mat

3. Torkwrench

Torkwrench

Some more pics.

Attached Files:

kiwijeff and volvobrynk like this.
  4. Phil Stevens

Phil Stevens

very nice start, now you got wood ( both types )

hipster and volvobrynk like this.

5. Torkwrench

Torkwrench

Thanks, I got lucky with this one. Plans are for a 331 Caddy, (with factory dual quads), either a Chevy 3 speed, or a Muncie 4 speed. Not sure on the rear axel, either 57 Chevy, or 57 Pontiac. Fortunately, most of the wood looks really solid.

Attached Files:

6. Torkwrench

Torkwrench

As far as the sheetmetal, there is very little rust. The worst part on the whole car is the lower left corner of the grill shell. When my friend bought it, (from his father in law), it had been sitting inside since the mid - late 50's Somebody had pulled the engine out, to rebuild it. Unfortunately, it looks like the grill shell was left sitting upright on the floor, and the one corner rusted away.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 23, 2014
  7. SlamCouver

SlamCouver
    from Brazil, IL

wow looks like a cool project.

8. junkyardroad

junkyardroad
    from Colorado

Look pretty close at the wood. Mine was inside since 1960, most was okay, but split and rotten in all the critical areas. Looks like a great project, keep us posted.

9. Keep

Keep

Thats damn nice, GL with the build

10. looks great , you have an excellent start .. keep the progress coming!

11. primed34