Register now to get rid of these ads!

model a frame

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Lowbuckboz, Apr 2, 2008.

1. Lowbuckboz

Lowbuckboz

Just picked up a model T roadster body (front section of a 4 door). Is a model A frame useable for a chassis? I'm new to the scene and building this type of car. Looking to build a slammed lowbuck, flatheaded, banjo reared, I beamed manual steering badass ride! Lovin this site, thanks for the help. Have not had time to fully go through the tech section......sooo if my question is answered there, please let me know!!! Thanks...Lowbuckboz

2. Gregg Pellicer

Gregg Pellicer

3. chuckw2

chuckw2
    from So Cal

Be sure to box it right-do some research first.

4. scootermcrad

scootermcrad
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Go here FIRST:

http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18

Then look around here using the search function for some specific details.

The answer is yes and boxing is important. There are LOTS AND LOTS of examples of frames and z-ing techniques that will work for you here. The Tech section has some also. The important thing is that you research it so you can learn why one technique is better for your situation instead of someone giving you the "recipe" and you going on about your way. Consider this an institution/garage of learning.

Do that intro...

Welcome to the HAMB!

5. pitman

pitman

6. Damn, Pitman---You make me feel like a celebrity!!!:eek::eek::eek:

7. Lowbuckboz

Lowbuckboz

Thank you for the replies! Off to the intro!

8. panhead_pete

panhead_pete
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Thats because you are - I just hope you are wearing underwear when you are getting out of a car to go clubbing...... :D

9. pitman

pitman

Until Brian posted these gems, AAA and NSRA were contemplating a desperate merger! Fewer cars and Rodders were predicted :eek:
    Now our numbers are assured thanks to BA and the Ontario Hooligans!