Register now to get rid of these ads!

CHRR - Got my Racer Credentials.. ROLL CALL?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by ShakeyPuddin55, Sep 20, 2007.

1. ShakeyPuddin55

ShakeyPuddin55

I just got a confirmation card from the NHRA to run my 55 Chevy in the Exhibition Class at the '07 CHRR in Bakersfield in October.

We are really excited. The kids will be on fall break so the whole family is making the trip.
    We have only been on the west coast for about 2 years and this is my first time going.

What can we expect??
    Who else is going??

2. Mike

Mike

Bitchin', I'll look forward to seeing you run there. I'll be out there with with my orange '57 Chevy "Thumper".

This is one of my favorite events. Famous race cars, hot rod & drag racing hereos, racing pretty much all day, killer swap meet, killer vendor area, killer pits, cacklefest, and a lot of bitchin' cars in the grove. You'll dig it.

Also, a great party at Sqweak Bell's shop on Saturday night.

3. sean72

sean72

Right on ShakeyPuddin,

Looking forward to seeing the 55 in person. The CHRR is a blast, one of if not my favorite event of the year. Lots of old race cars and drivers are there as well. Do a search for photos from last years CHRR.

Sean

4. Mazooma1

Mazooma1

I wouldn't miss it!
    Unreal weekend!

5. Avg.Joe

Avg.Joe

I just got my 3 day spectator and camping credentials this week. I'll be there with the wife and kids also. Definitely the high lite meet of the year in my books.

joe

6. I'll be there, with a visiting Brit, and a cast of almost 50 more Brits....supporting Honky Tonkin, the '57 Gasser being shipped from the UK for the event

:D

7. Muttley

Muttley

I'll be there, the CHRR rules.

8. Mike

Mike

I love that car. I'm looking forward to seeing that machine in person.

9. I'll be there and I WILL look yo u up as I LOVE that car,glad to hear you made it in have a great trip!!!

10. 6t5frlane

6t5frlane
    from New York